Shirley

Dunn

Perry

Silence

silence invites me

into her kitchen

for a tea ceremony

not a word

passes between us

the sound of tea

being poured

more than enough

SDP 2019

5 responses to “Silence”

  1. Mmm… I like the personification of silence here – and the last three lines – “the sound of tea/ being poured/ more than enough” – really finishes the image.

    SDP 2019

  2. Thank you.
    You had encouraged me to pick this up again and I’m trying to get the hang of it … thank you for your encouragement.

  3. So beautiful
    The stillness of a moment in time ❤️

  4. So lovely – This poem inspires me to pay more attention to where silence is guiding me…next and to pay attention to what I experience and/or learn through insight.

  5. Robert Sargent Avatar
    Robert Sargent

    “Silence”
    . . . a beautiful, calming, meditative poem!

Leave a comment